Minister of National Defence and Minister of Veterans Affairs, The Hon. Allan McKinnon

President of the Treasury Board, The Hon, Sinclair McKnight Stevens

Minister of Agriculture, The Hon. John Wise

Minister of Employment and Immigration, The Hon. Ronald George Atkey

Minister of Energy, Mines and Resources and Minister of State for Science and Technology,

The Hon, Ray John Hnatyshyn

Minister of National Health and Welfare, The Hon. David Crombie

Minister of Industry, Trade and Commerce and Minister of State for Economic Development, The Hon

Robert René de Cotret

Minister of State for Social Programs, The Hon. William Heward Grafftey

Minister of State (Treasury Board), The Hon. Perrin Beatty

Minister of State (Transport), The Hon. J. Robert Howie

Minister of State for Fitness and Amateur Sport and Multiculturalism, The Hon. Steven Eugene Paproski

Minister of State for Small Business and Industry, The Hon, Ronald Huntington

Minister of State for International Trade, The Hon. Michael H. Wilson.

Members of the 22nd ministry. In March 1980 the following were ministers of the federal cabinet according to precedence:

Prime Minister, The Rt. Hon. Pierre Elliott Trudeau

Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Finance, The Hon. Allan Joseph MacEachen

Minister of Transport, The Hon. Jean-Luc Pepin

Minister of Justice and Attorney General and Minister of State for Social Development,

The Hon. Jean Chrétien

Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development, The Hon. John Carr Munro

Minister of State for Economic Development, The Hon. Horace Andrew (Bud) Olson

Minister of Industry, Trade and Commerce, The Hon. Herbert Eser Gray

Minister of Agriculture, The Hon. Eugene Francis Whelan

Minister of Consumer and Corporate Affairs and Postmaster General, The Hon. André Ouellet

Minister of Veterans Affairs, The Hon. Daniel Joseph MacDonald

Minister of Energy, Mines and Resources, The Hon. Marc Lalonde

Leader of the Government in the Senate, The Hon. Raymond Joseph Perrault

Minister of Fisheries and Oceans, The Hon. Roméo LeBlanc

Minister of State for Science and Technology and Minister of the Environment, The Hon. John Roberts

Minister of National Health and Welfare, The Hon. Monique Bégin

Minister of Supply and Services, The Hon. Jean-Jacques Blais

Secretary of State and Minister of Communications, The Hon. Francis Fox

Minister of National Defence, The Hon. J. Gilles Lamontagne

Minister of Regional Economic Expansion, The Hon. Pierre De Bané

Minister of State (Canadian Wheat Board), The Hon. Hazen Robert Argue

Minister of Labour, The Hon. Gerald Regan

Secretary of State for External Affairs, The Hon. Mark MacGuigan

Solicitor General, The Hon. Robert Phillip Kaplan

Minister of State (Multiculturalism), The Hon. James Sydney Fleming

Minister of National Revenue, The Hon. William Rompkey

Minister of State (Finance), The Hon, Pierre Bussières

Minister of State (Small Businesses), The Hon. Charles Lapointe

Minister of State (Trade), The Hon. Edward Lumley

President of the Queen's Privy Council for Canada, The Hon. Yvon Pinard

President of the Treasury Board, The Hon. Donald Johnston

Minister of Employment and Immigration, The Hon. Lloyd Axworthy

Minister of Public Works, The Hon. Paul Cosgrove

Minister of State (Mines), The Hon. Judy Erola.

## Provincial governments

The following were the executive councils of the provinces, from east to west across Canada, and the territories in May 1980.

## Newfoundland

Premier and Minister responsible for Intergovernmental Affairs, The Hon. A. Brian Peckford President of the Council and Government House Leader, The Hon. William Marshall, QC Minister of Justice, The Hon. Gerald Ottenheimer